It is late. I have been out of town all day — first at a housewarming party, then at a documentary. I’ll write more about the documentary I saw tomorrow, when my brain is functioning better.

Ally is looking at me like it’s time to go to bed, but I feel the need to speak to the Interwebs for a minute.

The other blogs I write belong to an ad network/community, which has thus far been great. I took the idea of joining a ad network pretty seriously, especially because fashion blogging can get catty and I’m not one to stand for cattyness. A certain other network has been known for this in the past.

So, I joined. It was great in the beginning. A great group of women who write great stuff and help each other out. I love other bloggers because there is no sense of competition like there is in newspapering, I thought.

Lies.

If you have an issue with me, I’m pretty open in saying that you can tell me. I might not like what you have to say and I might get a little defensive, but it’ll be better in the long run. If the whole living situation stuff recently has taught me anything, it’s to not get pissed over and over again. It’ll just end up being a bigger deal than it actually is.

No, All That & a isn’t a big time blog and I’m not famous. I do have another full-time job I’m pretty devoted to. So all the piddly little stuff sometimes gets lost and done later. I do not have time to really sit down and process every single blogging action I do thoroughly, for better or worse.

And if I apologize, the least you could do is accept it. Really. Saying more catty things is just going to make me like you less.

Blogging should not be like a grade school playground. I won’t quit the community or anything, but I’m still pissed about it. We’ll take the high road and not say anymore than I already have.