I know people were worried about my state of mind when I posted about what happened this week.

I’m OK.

I wanted to say thanks to everyone, friends and strangers alike, for being so incredibly supporting and amazing. I’ve gotten phone calls, e-mails, and encouragement from places I never expected. I feel blessed (a term I rarely use) to have such wonderful people surrounding me.

I’m taking a week or so off from stressing about this whole deal to spend with my friends and pretend I’m on vacation. I’ve been able to work on my blog re-design (again), and work on some freelance possibilities. I’m still applying to everything I can left and right, but I’m realizing that yes, like everyone said, this may be the best thing that happened to me.

I can chase my dreams for a bit and see what happens.

I am spending time with people I rarely got to see before. I am sleeping better.

I can do this. I will do this.

But, if you do have a job open or need a kickbutt web producer/blog writer, you know where to find me.