So, since I’ve left college, i’ve gained something like 20 pounds. For an once-incredibly fit person, that’s pretty sad.

So I’ve been working at fixing that. I use Jilian Michaels’ 30-day shred. (Click on the image below to buy the DVD and feed me.)

51QlqI3yaOL._SL160_.jpg

It’s a really good DVD, but I’m not talking about products here.

I’m more thinking about where I went wrong. I love food. My mom is a chef. We are a foodie family. And my parents, growing up in a war-torn country, did not waste. I was one of those kids that sat at the dinner table until 9 pm because I couldn’t finish my dinner.

That’s translated into overeating and emotional eating as an adult. At the moment, I’m waiting on a pizza.

However, I’m learning to make better choices. Instead of a sausage and onion pizza, I got grilled chicken and jalepenos on a thin crust.

Slowly.

I promise this won’t turn into a diet blog. Promise.